This Town Will OD In A Gas Station Bathroom

I could feel it
that you were leaving
you were one that I
always believed in.

In December
you threw the ember
on my heart
made of paper.

Now all night long
I do lines
and lie to you
about things I don’t do.

I’ve been a fool,
one that’s been cruel.
I don’t follow rules
but hate the ridicule.

It’s so risky
when I feel empty
trusting that whiskey
gets truth out of me.

Now all night long
I do lines
and lie to you
about things I don’t do.

Holy I ain’t
and dead I am.
Riding my trails
with white horse to sale.

All I wanted was you
and there’s nothing I can do.
One heart grew closed,
one heart got broke.

Now all night long
I do lines
and lie to you
about things I don’t do.

I shouldn’t drink
you should get clean.
One day I’ll be king
of South Limestone.

This town will pay
for what I did to you.

This Town Will OD In A Gas Station Bathroom

Leave a Reply

