From Dark To Darker (a night long journey)

Part I- Clear

I feel the darkness descending upon me
I always sense it before I see it.
I am sober but can’t find any peace
And wait for the vision in which I’ll fall asleep.

I have been writing a lifelong prophecy
About meeting a girl who could handle me
But in the end she will always leave
And push me into hopeless insanity.

Part II- Evan

I crack you open and pour you out
And feel your burn when we touch mouths.
You burn me down to my very core
I know you’ll bring darkness to my door.

You have always been my dearest friend
And have forgiven me when I tried to end
The relationship that ruined me.
You make me hate me more than anybody.

Part III- Fuzzy

The game is over when I tip my king
Usually on a black square surrounded by everything.
I’ve dug myself into this fuzzy corner
And I am waiting for the queen.

But she never comes
Instead sending her white knight time
And then her black bishop of lies
Guarding both with her distance.

Part IV- Jessica

You tore down all my defenses
Made me feel safe within your fences.
Then my loved ones suicide anniversary
Approached and began to haunt the mind inside me.

Without mercy or understanding
You went to the door running
And left me in a haunted house
Where your ghost is everywhere.

Part V- Aftermath

I lie in ruins
Too careless to build
Them into beauty
For some to enjoy.

The demons vision
Falls upon me.
There is no need
To try and hide.

Part VI- History

I think back to the Bob Dylan concert
Upon the Bob Dylan blanket on which we lied,
And I told you not one more time I would hurt
Without the comfort of a lonely suicide.

You agr33d that is how you would go
And found comfort in knowing the unknown.
We saw an alligator in the sky
And hoped it would swollow us alive.

Part VII- Present

You said you would love me
Inside out forever.
Now my world is spinning
And my soul grows too heavy for me to carry.

My vision is suffocation
Inside a plastic bag.
Thirty minutes until
I go to the dark.

Part VIII- Tomorrow

You’ll hear about it
I don’t need a note.
To tell you how my heart
Broke one last time.

Its funny how
Someone can
Save and take
Your life at the same time.

From Dark To Darker (a night long journey)

Leave a Reply

