I Am Going To Hell Even Though I Believe In Jesus

If you want it you’re out stealing,
straight up pulled out and peeling.
I had a bag of pills I was dealing
so I can take you drinking.

You tell me that you love me
more than my father and mother.
Than you reach in my pockets
and order us another.

I love Jesus, but I love you more.
I’ve stooped to a life of crime
against the law and the Law.
Thou shall have no other…

So I am going to hell
for twenty-four months
down in penitentiary town:
for drinking too much whiskey
driving at two-thirty
and assaulting officers of the so called law.

Them sons of bitches
are not here for the people.
Unless being there for the people
means being there to cap their fucking asses.

Just don’t even get me started on the cops,
screw all my friends when I am locked up.
You stupid B
I did all this for U.

I Am Going To Hell Even Though I Believe In Jesus

Leave a Reply

