Epiphany

Oh introverted world!
The world of which I chose.
Days fade like memories
behind my cell door closed.

Behind my cell door closed,
outsiders forget my name.
They will keep their habits
I’ll keep my mind sane.

I’ll keep my mind sane
with books and poetry.
There are changes in the seasons
but there is no change in me.

There is no change in me
but the rare love for a girl.
I always miss her when she leaves,
oh introverted world!

Oh introverted world!
The world of which I chose.
Days fade like memories
behind my cell door closed.

Epiphany

Leave a Reply

