Rain

As I walk I feel the rain
toward the earth it is gently pulled.
I taste the salt I feel the pain,
for my happiness has turned cold.

My mind thinks of the deceit
the hurt, the pain, the things gone wrong.
My life is empty and not complete
since my love for life has gone.

Emotional attachment
no longer here.
She left a kiss
I left a tear.

My heart is empty and my eyes are blind
my life stuck in a stain.
It’s sunshine I’m trying to find
but when I look I see drops of rain.

Rain

One thought on “Rain

Leave a Reply

