LET ME BE YOUR WINDOW WHEN ALL THE DOORS HAVE CLOSED

Let me be your mirror reflecting you
when you don’t feel so beautiful.
I’ll only show the best of you
because that is all my eyes can see.

Let me be that back pocket letter
that you pull out and read.
Before you know it you are smiling
my words want to have that effect.

Let me be your yellow painted walls
the last thing you see at night.
I’ll protect you when you sleep
from the angry winds and pounding rains.

Let me be your woven diary
you tell it all your honest words.
It’s the only thing that knows you
and I just want to know you.

Let me be that black loaded gun
that can take your pain away.
You’ll hide me from your friends
because I’ll save you from yourself.

LET ME BE YOUR WINDOW WHEN ALL THE DOORS HAVE CLOSED

7 thoughts on “LET ME BE YOUR WINDOW WHEN ALL THE DOORS HAVE CLOSED

Leave a Reply

